Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Jigsaw Puzzle

I walked to the pharmacy this morning to get more “day and night” tablets for my COVID-19 family. Although Nicola was negative this morning, she is very tired and her arms feel like lead, which is why she did not want to go to the pharmacy. I delivered it and left it on her car, we chatted briefly through the window before I came home.

I spent the day sorting out more stuff to be removed and the fridge and freezer are now clear ready for collection. I also put away a lot of mainly cookery books, which would not fit on the current shelves.

Today’s picture is the jigsaw puzzle I started at Christmas, maybe it will be completed during Easter. I now have a dedicated space, in the conservatory for such things, so no excuse now not to finish it. I do not normally purchase boxed wine, but the box in the picture was in my Christmas case from Naked Wines; maybe it is time to drink it.

Noon today - Seventeen degrees Celsius. A small rain shower this morning and then sunshine for most of the day although it clouded over at teatime.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.