Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Rabbit in the Snow

This afternoon I gave my presentation, to the local U3A Photography Group, of my famous photography great aunt. I had spent a long time preparing the PowerPoint and researching her life. When preparing it I got side-tracked looking through all of my old photographs and postcards. It was well received and they even clapped at the end.

Today's picture is of one of our rabbits, eating its breakfast in the snow. The daffodils have taken a bashing.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was seven degrees Celsius. However, as well as a frost there was snow on the ground when I got up at 0700 hours. I assumed it had fallen during the early hours of the morning so today’s row is sparkly white. Of course it could have snowed before midnight, but in the grand scheme of things I doubt it will matter.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.