My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Crumbles Sewer

Today was so very strange weatherwise, sunshine, then the skies turn black & pouring with rain.
After visiting Joan I decided to take a bag of charity things to the Matthew Mission shop, then popped to the Post Office to post a parcel to my middle son.
Once the parcel was on it's way I walked down to the Crumbles Sewer & walk along the Cuckoo Trail where I first saw a Mallard Duck swimming alone; after seeing this amazing Mum & her chicks I wondered if he was lost or did he just swim off & left her to it.
I was so happy to see these little beauties with their Mum. :)
When I got home someone was parked near the drive, the lady got out to ask if it was ok to park there; I said of course. She was waiting for a friend then they were visiting a neighbour who wasn't home yet. 
I asked if she'd like to come in for a cuppa, but she said "No thanks"., then she told me of the sad news that a close friend of my neighbour had committed suicide on Easter Sunday. So sad. :( 
I only saw the friend in question less than a week ago, you just don't know what's going on in peoples mind.
PLEASE TALK; PLEASE LISTEN; Live, Love, Laugh. Be Kind. <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.