A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Red Red Robin

Another gorgeous day with gusty winds, but no complaints here! • My project was raking and shoveling dirt, gravel and clumps of grass off the lawn and flower bed, and putting it back where it belongs on and around the driveway. It’s the worst we’ve seen it post-plowing thanks to this winter’s fluctuating temperatures. I’ll finish up tomorrow • MrsP cleaned hummingbird feeders, then started gathering dead bamboo stocks for burning. That will take several more days to do • I put flags out, and a few more chairs • Spring and sunny days make me feel alive again :) • Lots of robins, finches, titmice and chickadees keeping us company today. The phoebes and cardinals filled the air with melodic songs :) • I hope you’ve enjoyed a joyful day, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.