A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Peekaboo!

The weather today is a taste of what’s to come - summer!! Tomorrow is forecasted to be the same until it cools to more normal temperatures • After finishing up the outdoor project I started yesterday, I fussed around with a few other to-do items around the yard. Then I set myself down in a chair with the camera and waited for some action. Stumpy, the eastern chipmunk, was the first to show up. He climbed up a granite stone to see what goodies were on the top. Every day I leave a couple of handfuls of seeds and nuts for some lucky winner. Today it was Stumpy. At first he seemed surprised to see me, but it didn’t slow him down any. He made several trips with fully loaded cheeks to his burrow • I met a dog named Luna today. She’s three and looks like a Scottie, but I’m not sure • Woof-Woof! (don’t tell my three fat cats I said that) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.