"Things without all remedy should be without regard; what's done is done."
- Lady Macbeth  (Act 3: Sc 2)


This beautiful scene is less than a five minute walk from Chelmsford city centre High Street. Amazing really. I drove in to town late morning for some errands and took a short walk along the river Chelmer.  Beautiful, warm and sunny, making it a joy to be outside but then as yesterday by 14.00 (at which time I was back home) the sun had given way to total cloud cover with buffeting winds and of course, rain. Lots of it.

 
A little late lunch cozy warm at home,  I then enjoyed a lovely long (90 minute) video call with mbfiatw Jean until 17.00 when I went three houses away to tutor nephew JJ until 19.00.  Today we did Macbeth Act 3 and  some art work too. Blimey, that Macbeth guy doesn't take more than a few pages to go from super hero to super villain. I've been doing a little research about the real Macbeth, Duncan and C11th Century Scotland - interesting stuff. 

Still haven't booked my flight back to Turkey. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.