The evening ritual

Busy with phone calls and admin this morning. Looks as though we may be moving early next month!

As I was contemplating getting out for a walk this afternoon, the rain started. Heavy rain... and it didn't stop. The idea of getting absolutely soaked didn't appeal, so that was that, did some indoor jobs instead.

MrM drinks lots of strong tea with a little milk. Reluctantly I have to accept that drinking coffee after midday means I won't sleep that night. So, though I'm not an enthusiastic tea drinker I have several cups of it a day, weak and black. Almost every evening a ritual - I enjoy a cup of triple ginger tea in my very ancient favourite mug (it has a picture of Norwich market on it). The tea bag is left in, so the warming ginger gets stronger as the tea goes down. Lovely!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.