ER

When I bumped into him last week, Ben, the plumber, suggested that I text him this morning with a reminder about our loo, which hasn't been flushing properly for a while (don't ask!). I duly sent the text, and he arrived before his reply! On dismantling the cistern he realised that the problem wasn't as simple as he'd thought, and spent 30 mins attempting to find out exactly what was going wrong, while I turned the stop cock off and on at his request. Turns out there's a tiny split in one of the parts. Hoping his temporary repair lasts until he returns next week with a replacement!

Took a couple of things round to Jacqui on my way out for this afternoon's walk. This week Fletch hasn't had as many walks as usual, so I took him down to the river with me. Lots of interesting sniffs along the way, so the first half of my walk was a little slower than normal! Took him back to Jacqui before I continued on for a while, arriving back home just a couple of minutes before the rain started. Perfect timing! It's been raining hard ever since.

I pass this post box quite frequently. The ER on the front indicates that it was installed some time during the Reign of Elizabeth II. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.