seizetheday

By seizetheday

Looking down

Took advantage of some fine weather, and spent the day in the garden. MrM helped me to move two pot-bound mahonias that we brought with us from Northumberland, still in their containers, to the front garden. He also helped to dig through the stones and rubble that pass as soil to create holes big enough to plant them. Not entirely sure that the mahonias will survive, let alone thrive, in their new homes, but it's worth a try.

Walked into Holmfirth this evening to try a session at the 'Soul Choir', advertised as a "relaxed, inclusive and, most importantly, fun choir". It turned out to be wonderfully chaotic and was, indeed, great fun! I shall be back.

Noticed this view on the way home, looking down through the trees  from the main road. Glad I'd taken my torch with me - towards the top of the hill the street lights hadn't come on, and it was pitch black.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.