Interview

Today was very productive. Even when walking Django, I could think in detail about how to structure a new extension to our software that was sketched out in a meeting yesterday. On my return I wrote up my thoughts and sent them off to our collaborator. After an early lunch, I went into work and started coding something requested recently by a couple of users. At the meeting that И and I then had with the software company that will be using our solvers, this feature was one of the few new things that they needed! It's good when life flows like that. Following a meeting with PhD student J, and more coding, I left to meet up with И's sister at a bar near KB. She's got her first professional interview on Friday, and wanted advice from me. Although CAD engineering's not my field, I've been on the other side of a maths interview process often enough that I think I was of some use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.