Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Quiet read

This was taken during my short walk in the local park. I was looking to see if there were any young birds in the ponds there. I didn't see any although at one point I thought I might have heard some. On the whole, it was a little depressing looking at the pond. It was so dirty and had a lot less water than when I was last there. Judging by the damaged fencing I saw, I wouldn't be surprised if any nests had been ransacked.

Here are some of my alternative blip choices:

Nesting coot
No Mother's Pride here! The ducks were not interested in this large slice of plain bread.
Cleaning the tum. This duck was lying on its back preening itself and spinning round and round in the water. It was great to watch.

It's kind of sad that there is so much vandalism in our local park. It seems there are some people who cannot enjoy what's there and only know how to be destructive.

It's been another gloriously sunny day. I am enjoying the fact that it's a little cooler now as I'm one of those pathetic, fair-skinned Celts who cannot take too much heat.

Now to think about what to eat. Have a good Tuesday blippers,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.