My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

An Open and Closed Case........

............. of geraniums (cranesbill) - some flowers open and some closed.
This image is especially for "Admirer" who will know exactly what I mean when I say " Red desert Gooseberries" and will no doubt have a good laugh!! I really do think the buds look like gooseberries - hairs and all!!

Anyway, I have a large clump of these and they are pretty and seem to spread at a tremendous rate - am always pulling great handsful up and they soon come back as strong as ever. (not that I'm grumbling about that) - the leaves, which are just about evergreen, smell wonderful and they are so easy to propagate! I must get round to getting a Blue one too.

Weather is getting boring - rain in the night - dull and dreary this morning (again!) - and temperature at only 6 deg C!!

The weekend is upon us again with another Bank Holiday on Monday - lets hope the weather perks up - we should be able to sit in our gardens and enjoy them - not have to switch on the heating in the evenings! Enjoy anyway!

Click lower case "L" to enlarge if you wish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.