My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

From Under My Umbrella!!........

...........I took this in the pouring rain - brolly in one hand - camera in t'other - very awkward - slight camera shake but it's going to have to do - am not getting wet again!

This is my Weigela (Bristol Ruby) - a shrub I would recommend to anybody. Always puts on a good show and looks well next to my spiky Mahonia. Not fussy as regards to soil either - a good egg all round.

What a day - it has been teeming down since late last night - Oh, of course, it's Bank Holiday weekend! - so it would.

What a dreadful fire in Glasgow - the news is a little better this morning in that the damage could have been SO much worse - credit must be given to the Fire Service who must have done a sterling job! Thank goodness, no one appears to have been killed or injured.

Anni and Himself will be home from Mexico early tomorrow afternoon - they seem to have had a great holiday - marred perhaps a little by Himself having done something to his back but I think a few doses of rum got that sorted eventually.

The weather has been dreadful - torrential rain - several peoples gardens under water - but looking out now, it does seem to be brightening up a bit and the rain has actually stopped. Temperature is 54 Deg.F.

Well, whatever the weather over the weekend - enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.