isbiJG

By isbiJG

Some Upper Hunter exploring

A day at the Physio workshop for isbi but for me a day exploring the region in the ute. It was with great trepidation I approached this innocent looking bridge near Nundle but after watching one of the locals negotiate it successfully, I summoned the courage to proceed into town.
I don’t enjoy 4WDriving for the sake of it but the scenery up in the Crawney Pass NP made it worth the effort although it was miles from nowhere had I got bogged. One extra is from the Hanging Rock lookout above Nundle and the other is near Sargent’s Gap near Ellerston - I took this because I was surprised to see Bos Indicus cattle so far south in Oz (I think it’s a Droughtmaster). Most cattle around here are the usual suspects, Hereford or Angus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.