Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3028. Tidy art space……

Popped into town this morning to try and get my maps laminated but there’s nowhere in the town to do them but the printers did suggest that I try another print shop which is a bus ride out of town so I’m going to go there tomorrow morning.  I phoned them and they were very helpful, they can scan the maps and provide me with a jpg that I can either print myself at home or send to my sister in Australia.  They could also print a smaller size that might be easier to post so I may enquire about that tomorrow.  I also decided to clear out my art space storage unit as I have so much stuff and can never find anything!  I finally finished it all this afternoon and I’ve set aside some craft bits and pieces and various pens and pencils for my step daughter and my grandson who I’m sure will make good use of them.
My next job is to sort out my photography storage unit as I’m sure there’s loads of stuff I don’t need or don’t still use.  I also need to make sure that I can find all my spare batteries and chargers as I usually have great difficulty accessing them when I need them!

I have so many notebooks too…I really must start using them, I only tend to use them for travelling journals with a daily sketch but I’ve collected dozens now as I always seem to buy one when I go on holiday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.