Shhh! Don't tell it it's dead

MK this morning to order a new washing machine.  I think I rather exasperated the lady who was going through all the features of the various machines, as I was telling her what I wouldn't put up with (such as one that talks back or tells me when it needs a service).  

"3 HOURS 30 MINUTES TO DO A SIMPLE WASH?" I spluttered.  Absolutely ridiculous, I'd never get it out on the line.  

"Why can't I buy one that does a couple of essential cycles and spin at 1600 if I can't peg out the washing?"  

"Why does it need a "steam" cycle?", and so it went on.

She did teach me a thing or two and we had a bit of a laugh along the way.  Machine ordered.

I have finally finished the border and created a nice curved bit where it needed to be curved.

This is part of the tree stump the squirrel was sitting on yesterday.  It's sprouting, so obviously doesn't know it's deceased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.