Sitting in the rain

It's been a strange day.  

As I was dressing this morning I spotted a black baby rabbit (see extra) hurtling down the path in the orchard, hotly pursued by a crow, which nearly had it.  We've had a couple of black rabbits over the back in the years since we've been here but they rarely last long.

Shortly after that I saw two robins taking nesting material into the box plant not far from the feeder.  One didn't have any problem but the other was struggling to find the entrance and was frantically flapping its wings before dropping to the ground before trying again.  I'm not sure if this is the same pair who have built a nest in the robin box behind the conservatory.

Not long after that both kestrels arrived and this is the female.  It was too far away to get a decent image.

I was at the osteopath by 9.30 a.m. and home shortly after ten.  I changed the bedding, had a hot chocolate and then set to cleaning the fridge before the shopping was due just after lunch.

Then my iPad died.  It's only eleven months old but has masses of pictures on it, lots of notes and a very useful video by Dax Smith going through all the settings on the OM-1.  Naturally none of it is backed up to the Cloud, which I have stubbornly refused to use.  The majority of the pictures that I want are backed up on a Sandisk thingy.

Back to John Lewis where they dealt with everything very efficiently and it's been sent to Apple for repair or replacement.  Thank goodness I have kept my iPad Mini as a back-up of sorts.

If you've read all that you'll now be needing a nap.

Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.