Turning up the Heat

You know that the house is warm when the lookalike Nutella standing conveniently in its jar on the worktop is not rock hard.
The central heating is on for my visitor: the lengths I go to stop her teeth chattering!

Both our sets of teeth were chattering though as we stepped out of the briny at 8 am this morning. With the Meadows covered in frost and 2° on the car thermometer as we set off for Porty, it only felt warmer than yesterday because there was no wind.
We route marched along the prom to the Beach house for hot chocolates before going home for a late breakfast.

At the moment I have found a comfortable seat in the Jaeger part of M&S while Sheila shops. Later we will have our evening meal in Söderberg. I think wafer thin sourdough pizzas will go down very well with my guest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.