Place: Largo, FL 71/84
Main activity: Thurs - hole in wall and water off
Notes: Woke 6a on the dot, got up briefly but went back to bed. Anticipating no water for the day but not sure. Made coffee and leisurely early morning and then guys showed up and put a big hole in the wall above the toilet. I headed over to pool/clubhouse while they were working. They were still finishing when I got back so hung a bit and the AC guy arrived just as they were leaving to put in a different thermostat for me (one that goes above 78) - that went pretty quick. Water won't be turned off all day until tomorrow but here's a shot of work as it continues. I thought I had water one more day then until I was rinsing out a dish from lunch and it just stopped and was off the rest of the afternoon - it's much harder when it happens without knowledge and so easy to see how much I rely on it being available. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.