Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Anemone

A lazy start to the day - the benefits of not having to check out of my accommodation until 12 noon - and then I took the slightly longer but more scenic route home.

Once I got myself sorted and had the usual post-holiday potter around (yes, I know I had only been away for three days) I drove over to the Colzium Estate in Kilsyth and had a walk up the Glen and back.

On my last visit, just over three weeks ago, I remarked that the daffodils in the Estate weren't in full bloom, but on today's visit, while there were plenty on display, most of them actually looked well past their best.
Anyway, there was a good display of wood anemone at the top of the Glen and I thought I'd make some of them my Blip for today. I've added an extra of the Colzium Burn and the Glen, just because I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.