Cool Cafe

I went to the tip at 9.00am and and got a bird of the day- a Harris Hawk - deployed to scare off the scavenging gulls. It was very quiet. No gulls in sight. I went to the library later but called in here on the way for a coffee or should I say cruised in and hung out. I pass it quite often on Torquay Road Paignton. Interesting place, and very friendly proprietor Leon. I asked to take a photo and told him about  Blipfoto . Home to bikes, bakes, brews, and a soundtrack that makes you wanna stick about a bit.’ The theme is two wheeled transportation . Next door and linked to it is Kevil’s Speed Shop, the UK’s premier BMW custom and cafe racer builder, producing top quality one off motorcycles. I know nothing about those but I can ride a bike.
The official birdwatcher was at Exminster Marshes and her bird of the day was a Cetti’s Warbler. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.