A very busy day today, getting everything up together before travelling to Oxford tomorrow, where we're staying for the weekend. I've been using up the food in the fridge, getting the washing & ironing up together and generally doing household jobs. Not much time for photography!
We don't live that far from Oxford but we've decided to go for the weekend because my sister was married there, and although Mr W had a good wander around the evening before the wedding, I was at the rehearsal. I've always said that I'd like to go back to Oxford but it's taken 42 years to do so!
We're also planning a visit to a little village about 15 miles from our hotel, Wotton Underwood. We've traced Mr W's family tree back to the marriage of his 4 times great grandparents there in 1752.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.