Colour on my table

I took a lot of quick abstract photos rather late in the day. I didn't think I had a very colourful home, but when I started looking, colour blocks were everywhere. This is a very simple colour block photo, my two spectacle cases on the black cover of my diary - and I've now belatedly realised what I should have got out to photograph today. Never mind, another day. Thank you Ingeborg, this was a fun challenge, I wish I'd had more time to play with it.

There have been a few sunny intervals today between some heavy showers, with a particularly vicious hailstorm, accompanied by lots of thunder and lightning, just as we were finishing lunch - the extra shows the giant hailstones. I've helped J with things, including her online film group and finishing a drawing, done some more work in the greenhouse, and the arame (dried seaweed) P ordered arrived, so we enjoyed his delicious miso noodle soup for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.