Napier Degree show.

Popped along to the degree show at Napier. I should have gone to the Private View last night, but got waylaid, plus you can't really look at the work properly with all the wine involved. I did a lecture on Advertising here earlier this year, and wanted to see what the students had produced, but also to check out the graphic design and photography.

Ha! Typically the Advertising room was still locked, everyone had obviously
got massively pissed at the Private view last night, and no-one had come to open up yet.
So while I waited for the HOD to be found, I looked at the other shows.

There are some stupendous students here, some great paper engineering, a book with a train coming out of it (and crashing!) and a wonderful book with with a whirlwind of stories inside, all the type beautifully cut out and swirling around.
And a really, really great photographer, whose work was all about belief and how we can blindly follow without thinking. Spanking.

And when I finally got into the Advertising room, it too was full of promise and great ideas. And the stink of stale wine. Well done guys, I'm proud of you.

Go and have a look. Be inspired. I was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.