Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Coloured Globe.

A quick and dirty blip today I'm afraid.

Spent the morning processing some photos I took last night when K and I headed up into the Angus hills to see the wind turbines. They can be seen for miles around and it is impossible for anyone heading into the area to miss them. We managed to time it just right and caught an amazing sunset into the bargain. Unfortunately, it was too late to blip any of the images, but they are on Flikr if anyone is interested.

That done, I headed out to lunch with S. I enjoy our little chats. We moan a lot about postmodernism and capitalism, we complain about the current state of our education system with it's emphasis on industrial relevance and we generally come away feeling refreshed and ready for the revolution! She is a tonic. A quick swim and sauna followed and home for tea (dinner for the non Scots - although a fast food take away doesn't really do the term justice) followed.

So here I am, with nothing to blip and wondering about doing another one of those arty things I posted yesterday. Then I saw this glass globe. It's a light pendant we picked up last winter and when seen from this angle it forms a perfect circle. Would make an excellent starting point for a design. Maybe tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.