Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Para Soleil.

Nipped into town this morning to pick up a few bits and pieces. Only needed to do a couple of things and as the country buses are on the hour, I had a bit of time to spare to take photos. Much to the daughter's consternation I might add. Still, she cheered up after a visit to a certain trendy clothes shop. This is a photo of the window front. I was, however, forbidden to take pictures inside so, while she was trying stuff on I clicked away and got some nice shots of the light coming through the fabric.

Bus home was a sod. We opened a window to get a bit of fresh air and all was going well until this woman sitting next to us asked us to shut our window. She clearly didn't want to put her jacket on. I objected saying that we were too hot and the old "dear" in front of me slammed the damned thing shut. Sense of injustice prevailed. We were first on and seemed to be amongst the few fee paying passengers. Don't get me wrong, I do respect the elderly and I make every effort to do well by them, but I hate it when they expect to be treated preferentially.

Ah well, sun's out again and I'm going to claw back some more of the garden from mother nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.