Watching me, watching you!

A mostly grey and wet day continued into a grey and wet evening. Reg and I were settled in the sitting room, me with a lovely cuppa and two rabbits appeared on the patio directly in front of the windows. I thought Reg would be up barking and generally making a huge fuss so I would need to get up and let him out. I was mistaken he just sat and watched as they moved to the grass, one to the flower bed out of sight in the photo, and just settled down for a munch! He just stared at them the whole time probably stunned that they had the cheek to just settle in front of him. I can only assume they couldn't or hadn't noticed him through the glass. They must have been there about ten minutes before they sauntered off down the garden out of sight. 
I spent the morning in town just fetching a few bits but found myself having to stop for a coffee as I had forgotten the chemists closed for lunch from 12.15 to 13.30 and I arrived at the door at 12.19! I'd spent rather longer than I had intended in the Lime gallery choosing some lovely cards and a small gift for Barry's mum and chatting to the lady who owns the shop. I spoke to the pharmacist, who is always very helpful, about my face which has flared up and extremely sore and nothing is calming it. He said he thought it could be my rosacea with maybe an infection of some kind and best to see the GP. That was a non starter as there were no actual appointments until 11th May which I have booked but I'm hoping I will have dealt with it myself by then as it's really sore. 
A greenhouse check showed some of my recent seed sowing is coming to life so that was pleasing. I wish we could warm up a bit as I have some flower seeds ready to transplant in to the garden but I'm worried they will be killed off before they get properly established. 
I had another bill for mum's electricity which is completely wrong yet again, the meter readings sent by me in an email with photos have been totally disregarded. After another 20 minutes on the phone with them yet again ended in me having to phone Bristol Court and ask them to go and take more photos! It's two years since mum moved in and there hasn't been one correct bill so far! The most annoying part is that the meters in the building are supposed to be set up to be read directly by the electricity company but the IT departments have not sorted it properly! You couldn't make this up!!
I started a new jigsaw this evening so that was at least very relaxing.
Grateful:
For a little dog that makes my day
For a lovely shop to browse
For the patience to deal with incompetent companies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.