There’s still gold …

….. ….. ….. up the Arrow River; Autumn gold. There’s still gold in the area too but nobody mines for it anymore. The dam in the photo was built so that the water behind can provide the intake for the Arrow Irrigation scheme.

I joined a group from our Village today, travelling in 3 4WDs, up the gorge to Macetown. The road is hairy at best and not for the faint hearted; lots of steep drop-offs too. It was well worth it, with wonderful views and incredible Autumn colours. They must be at their peak.

The opportunities for photography were amazing. I could have spent hours with my camera. I’d love to go back one day. I’m very hesitant about taking my SUV up that road. It’s got good ground clearance but I value that car!
I’ve put another photo in Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.