Book Haul

At a recent conference there was a a treasure hunt where you could find hidden points codes and then exchange them for various prizes if you had racked up enough.   I discovered enough to win a book token so ordered this lovely lot.

I’ll be finishing off the Helen Cox series first and then getting stuck in to the others.

My triumph of the day was managing to dig and pull out a holly bush one handed and also chop it up for the garden bin.  Our Acer is looking very sorry for itself and I think the ivy and the holly bush were making it unhappy,  I now ache everywhere else but didn’t hurt my arm - result!

I was admiring the postage themed blanket (extra). Love the colours and frilly stamp border effect but not sure I would have the patience for all that single crocheting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.