Uh oh!

Not what you want to spot on the living room ceiling.  It appears that the bathroom has sprung a leak.  So that is a plumber booked in for Saturday to sort it and loads of towels are down for now as I can’t quite figure out what is going on.  We have the usual 8-8pm slot so let’s hope he come sooner rather than later.  

I don’t think it can have been leaking long as I would have spotted that. I was just getting ready to pick In up from the station at 9pm when I clocked it. I should ban Ian from going away as each time he is off somewhere we have some disaster or other!  

The lads are looking forward to the footie on Saturday.  I am letting one of Ian’s mates use my ticket as it is the Devon Derby against Plymouth and he was desperate to go and the tickets all sold out in a flash.  Leo has been excited about the match for days. He is going into Exeter with his mates for breakfast so they can all make a day of it.  I reckon Ian and his mate will go and celebrate or commiserate after with a burger or a curry.

If I am lucky and the plumber comes early I may be able to get out and about.  If not, I can at least get on with a bit of binge watching of something or other.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.