You would'nt believe .....

the lengths I went to in order to snap bejewelled irises. Fortunately the rain boogie woogie worked it's magic. So yes, we've had rain, all day, so gardening at G&J's this afternoon has been rescheduled for next Tuesday.
I did an early supermarket shopping trip so in Sainsbury's by 7.30am, found a salmon & prawn thermidor encroute x 2 pack in the chilled section which hopefully Mum will enjoy, rather than making her own salmon encroute as she has always done in the past,  her cooking skills are disappearing so I'm attempting to find chilled ready meals that she will enjoy. Not been very successful so far but I'm not giving up.  Next stop drop off a bundle of leeks to Jude's front door. I knew she would'nt be up as she told me yesterday she does'nt get up from bed until Bill has brought her her second cup of tea. How the other half live! LOL!! I messaged her telling of her pressie& suggested she order a third as the weather was decidely wet. On to Asda, shopped, loaded the car in pouring train then headed to Mum's.
Mum's burnt her hand. She cooked the oven chips with oil in a shallow tin. Arghhh! I had told her that you don't add oil. She'd forgotten. Suggesting oven chips was my idea/solution to her NOT frying. Fortunately she immediately applied Sudacrem, & no pain or discomfort this morning. Stayed dry walking Indie only because I wore full waterproofs. Coffee on my return. We discussed the pluses of oven chips, the cooking of the encroute, & the completion of the jigsaw puzzle. I left Mum to complete it. :-)
Collected 2 books by Bryce Courtenay ordered from Chudleigh library. Rain stopped so I nipped out & snapped tulips, & irises in the garden.
Just had to dash hubby to N. A hospital for chest x ray before they closed at 5pm. In & out very promptly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.