Kipsie

By Kipsie

And so it begins

Laundry on the line. Early morning on the plot, planting seed potatoes. Ground is still a bit cleggy but needs must. Drove down to CK, walked Indie, coffee & Danish with Mum, then we headed back to Chudleigh. Picked up onion sets then drove up to allotment. Some of the allotment sheds had been broken into overnight. I did'nt notice anything untoward when I went up early morning. They had'nt broken into my shed fortunately, perhaps because it looked neglected. Not a look I was going for but .... Nothing of any significant value inside although it would cost the best part of £100 to replace tools etc. if I had to buy new.
Mum did'nt feel very comfortable walking along the narrow paths on my plot so she sat while I planted one pack of onion sets. The sun had disappeared so we headed home. Roast pork today. Hubby won a £30 meat voucher in the weekly pub meat draw so I spent that yesterday morning buying from the chap who sells meat in the town on a Thursday & Saturday. Mum & I watched Gardeners World & Masterchef episodes on catch up, while hubby was up the pub watching the rugby with his pals. Then dinner. Lovely pork crackling. A hit with us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.