MRP

A formal meeting this morning; the module results panel (I think that's what MRP stands for). It's where we (the module team - a group of academics) check that we are happy with the results for the last cohort of students. This is done by looking at standard metrics for the bulk of the marks and then drilling down into specific cases where they are on a borderline. It is nice to do something "proper" for a change rather than just filling in spreadsheets or trying to understand the latest version of a particular procedure which might change three times before teatime. Still some further formal hoops to jump through before the marks are released.

Then I went down to Staplehurst for a drive and to pick up some shopping. The weather was dank so not much to photograph, you've got the bee hotel (which I think I might have blipped before but I'm sure that you'll have forgotten). 

The weekend starts here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.