Van Gogh Immersive

Two months ago we'd planned this trip to London with my friend Andrea, but yesterday she reluctantly let me know she had a migraine and couldn't come.  I decided to go anyway and was glad I did.  

First impressions especially from the outside were underwhelming.  However, Van Gogh's 'story' is presented in the warehouse space simply and effectively using storyboards, emotive music, clever use of video and light, all culminating in the 360 degree room with moving animations of his works.  I also really liked the recreation of his bedroom (in extras).  I was a little surprised in the end to find I'd spent 90 minutes totally absorbed (though for the ticket price of £27 I felt it was a rather expensive 90 minutes).

Happily I managed to catch up with my friend Jo for lunch, who works nearby, due to some last minute re-arrangements and a surprise tube ride.  It made the whole day worthwhile and I even made it home to catch my Friday night friends in the pub too.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.