Packing!!

Took Phin to doggy daycare this morning for his holidays where he will be totally spoilt, I’m sure he knew what was happening! It did give me time to use up lots of things in the fridge and make a bolognese sauce for dinner (plus 3 portions for the freezer) in the morning whilst Mr PHL laid out his clothes etc for going away.

We’re better off not trying to sort out our stuff at the same time as we just get in each others way so I sorted my stuff when he was finished. I took the precaution of trying everything on before it went in the packing cubes. Apparently some of my clothing has shrunk!

Got all the packing done (and we are underweight for the cases, woohoo!) by Kate afternoon so I had a nice bath before cooking the spaghetti to go along with the sauce for dinner.

I’m just about up to date with my blanket so have packed my edging colour wool and my hook so I can make some squares when we’re away.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday, our camellia has suffered a bit in the winds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.