Flower Friday

Long day today.

Fracture clinic back at the seaside, had CT scans which showed I had indeed done a smashing (pun intended!) job of my ankle injury. Two of the three breaks are fairly stable but the fibula is distinctly broken and needs surgery.

Back to Cambridgeshire to see an orthopaedic doctor via A & E at Addenbrookes. (Quicker than trying to get a GP referral on a weekend!)

Because I had a referral letter I got through the system relatively quickly and had obs, bloods, a couple of consultations & a prescription for pain relief within a couple of hours. Unheard of at that place!

Will get a phone call to summon me for surgery this week. Routine for them; very out of the ordinary for me.

Cannot fault our amazing NHS this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.