Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tuning Up

Soon these dapper sparrows will be gone, headed north to their summer breeding grounds.  For now, they are passing through and tuning up their beautiful sounds at the edge of our woods.  Although I don't normally like light this harsh, I kind of like the backlighting in this instance.  And the sunlight on his yellow "brows" really make them pop!
 
I had a bunch of errands this morning, including getting my hair trimmed (I was way overdue for that).  I skidded back home just in time for my 11 yoga class which was, as always wonderful.  Then Hubs and I met friends for lunch which was great fun.  

It hit 91 F today which is crazy hot for this time of year.  Tomorrow it will be back into the 70's which is more typical for April.  And some rain in the forecast which we need badly.  

What dark should I have today???

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.