The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

A Helping Paw

After yesterday's blip rant some light relief!

We all met Bella a couple of weeks back ... Bella

I thought in the interest of balance I should introduce you to our clients other dog, Bob. As you can see it is from the sublime to the ridiculous. Bob is just a little bit different from Bella! You kind of notice when Bob hides under your chair. Dawn seems to have trained Bob to collect paperwork for her*. I fear I may be like Homer Simpson and replaced by a load of chickens soon!

It was another busy day in the world of high finance. I met one of our new clients today (and yesterday), both were wonderfully enthusiastic and a joy to chat too. This little growth spurt the company seems to be showing no signs of abating. We have another new client meeting tomorrow, and two referrals we are following up. I don't know if we will pick up anything from the Speed Networking event last week, but there were three potential leads there. Good times!

* No accounts were hurt during the making of this blip ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.