The latest!

M&S closes today, but we didn't go in.  Instead we went round a part of Bolton none of us has been for ages - B was with us.  We used to park round there many moons ago.  For some reason I thought I had seen a mural from the car but we certainly didn't find it!  Many areas in this part of town have been demolished and plants grow along with broken fences round inhospitable demolished areas.

Well I have found it on Google maps in Saville St.  I had not dreamt it!!  We must have been so close! That will be for another day but in the extras I have a shot I took through a sort of grid/fence of rubbish.  I thought it would be great for Derelict Sunday.

It's been a lovely day and we ended up in Costa for a drink before coming home.  I was delighted to get the gardener for an hour.  He's behind as we have had so much rain!  
Now for something to eat and off to mass!  
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.