Majoayee

By Majoayee

Walking in Bolton!

This is for Mono Monday - texture.  There are lots of textures here!  The main building which is presumably being renovated, the sky, the side of the bridge I was walking across etc.  I was also very interested in seeing the mural(?) at the end of the church(behind a car)(St Edmund's ) of Jesus and a lamb.  Next time I'm in Bolton I must see it close up!

Ro had a physio appointment and left me meanwhile to walk around town.  That's when I discovered that they are building a lot of buildings on what used to be the old bus terminal/open market.  A whole new area which I had never seen including a little park.  Too windy to sit in a park this morning.  At times I thought I would be blown over!  

I went into the library, to the museum, which is upstairs and looked at more of less all the exhibits then into the library to look at a couple of art books.  Then off to meet Ro at Costa for lunch!  
Home and worked on my next letter of the alphabet  D and now our youngest is here!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.