Steady

After another sunny walk in the Estate with Django, I continued to work on my slides for a talk I'm giving on Friday, before taking the bus to Bonnyrigg to watch Rose play Dumbarton.

The game was exciting, with Rose's keeper saving an early penalty, as the team held Dumbarton at bay for an hour. Once Dumbarton finally scored, everything went a bit pear-shaped, as the referee lost control of the game and the players started to take the law into their own hands. Ultimately, an elbow to the face saw Rose's last substitute get a straight red card, just after the second Dumbarton goal.

It was good to see Rose playing as if they belong in the league, and hopefully they'll avoid the relegation play-off place. They are two points clear with three games to play. The last game is at home, and I'll be there.

As usual, I didn't feel like running back home because I anticipated feeling rubbish, but I put in a steady effort in covering 8km in 39 minutes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.