Life Savors

By osuzanna

White Azaleas

We have a very large Azalea in our back garden that must be at least 8 feet tall and every year it blooms with a mass of white flowers.  I took this with the Lensbaby Double Glass II optic and a +4 diopter.  Of all the optics that I have used, I believe this is the one that I really like.  For many years I had seen several blippers posting photos that were taken using the original Double Glass, which I really loved, but Lensbaby was no longer making it and I couldn't find it anywhere else.  They only recently came out with a newer version of it, which is now part of my gear. 

Friday was day 3 of the kitchen renovation.  For most of Friday, we couldn't even get into the kitchen without going out a different door and coming in through the back door.  I am amazed at what they have accomplished in just 3 days.  All the old cabinets have been removed, all the wiring and plumbing adjustments and repairs have been made.  All the drywall, where the slow water leak had been last summer and which instigated this whole project, has been replaced along with the insulation. The ceramic floor has been taken up and new subfloor placed.  The cabinets arrived yesterday and are taking up a big part of our garage.  I believe they will start placing them next week.  

Thursday night's hockey game went until 1:30 a.m. and the crew was here Friday morning just before 7 a.m. so I was a bit of a sad sack for the entire day.  The game was a nail-biter, but our team ultimately came in first in the Western Conference and so will have home ice advantage for the first couple of rounds of the playoffs.  There is really nothing better than Playoff Ice Hockey. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.