Life Savors

By osuzanna

With a Song in his Heart

For the first time this year, I spent some time at Hughes Hollow this morning. It was very quiet and may still be a bit early for the usual amount of birds we see there in spring, so on my way home, I stopped at Riley's Lock to get a few more steps in and have a look around.  I came across this fellow singing away at the top of a tree.  What I loved about the shot was the hint of spring green and yellow mixed with the blue sky far in the background.  

The kitchen renovators have started installing the new kitchen cabinets today and the flooring is supposed to be delivered.  I am very happy with how quickly this is moving along, because eating out and fixing breakfast and lunch in our makeshift kitchen is getting really old. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.