Peacock

There was a peacock butterfly flitting around our garden a few days ago and today there was another one (or perhaps the same one) and I was pleased to get a photograph of it basking in the sunshine.
Bertie and I had another practice for Talking Dogs Rally and the boy did well, despite me struggling with a couple of the instructions. M, our trainer, persuaded us to enter for the assessment next Saturday.
When we returned home, I sighed with relief when I managed to complete and submit the dreadful consultation document.
The sunshine tempted me out into the garden to do some light tasks, despite my lingering cold. Thank you for all the good wishes for a speedy recovery. I think they are having a positive effect. Or it could be the double G&T that N made for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.