Lost in Melbourne

By MaxwellDoan

Kyle

Kyle is one of my housemates

The first time I met Kyle was at a billiards club, we were playing against each other until we just randomly started chatting. After a week, I discovered that Kyle and I used to meet when we were 7 and our parents were actually co-workers. Kyle is the sole reason I'm in Australia this early as his father somehow persuaded my mom into letting me come to Australia before my senior year so that I can spend around 3-4 years more in Australia before having to come home to work.

Kyle doesn't get along very well with his relatives but I'm trying to change that as every time he talked to his parents, I was concerned. He never showed them respect or anything so I came up with a plan to get him tipsy and told him to call and said sorry to his family and told them that he loved them (consensually of course). He's getting used to living with us though which is really good as finally I felt as if we have finally settled down and we have completed what we promised each other in Vietnam.

To his friends, Kyle was always the cool kid with rich parents or a.k.a the spoilt brat but he isn't spoilt, he just makes a ton of money on accident and is a bit more frugal with his money. He just likes to complain a lot but most of it is just sarcasm or a manipulation trick as he studies psychology.

Kyle loves billiards, in his free time, he'd usually ask around if anyone wanted to go play billiards with him but if no one answers, then he'll go practice by himself. Kyle loves hip-hop, rap, neo-soul, and blues, a bit if a mish-mash person. He'd go vinyl shopping every once in a while to either get something from an artist he liked or just to go window shopping for funsies. 

Kyle is a vibe
A real one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.