The Light Of A Clear Blue Morning

This morning we went for a longer walk on the hill.  The morning wasn't too hot or too cold and there was no wind so Goldilocks me was happy.  A lot of people out with their dogs or children and a couple of bikers.  I recorded many signs of autumn and we had a conversation about the replanting of the logged areas.   The blip is straight but I was pointing the camera up and the bank beside me is quiet high.   
In the late afternoon we went to see Elsie in the care home.  I took her one of my persimmons.  She is who inspired me to plant one.  At her house she has one espaliered along a fence.  Her variety has the leaves in beautiful orange tones to match the orange fruit.  Mine has the leaves still green with the orange fruit.  I am going to go and take a picture of hers and send it to her.  The extra is because this sign always makes us laugh. You can also get another view looking up at our hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.