Shopping

We walked to Botany Town Centre and back today, as well as around the centre and clocked up just over 11kms.  It was extremely windy again today, so walking wasn’t all that pleasant.

Before doing our shopping we sat and had a light lunch and a very nice coffee while watching the world go by - always a pleasant way to while away half and hour.

I needed to buy some plastic bags to put our “liquids” in for security at the airport on Friday.  I really don’t like buying plastic but, as it’s a requirement, I have no choice.  Whilst browsing in the $2 shop we spotted a laundry basket that was the size and shape my sister is looking for, so we purchased that as well, although it did cost more than $2!!  We then looked at power banks and purchased one but it wasn’t until we got back home that we realised the cable supplied with it is a USB-C to USB-C and we need a USB-C to USB-A to be able to charge it.  I think we’ll have to go back tomorrow and exchange it, or purchase the appropriate cable.

I took two photos at the shopping mall - one was an unusual brick inset in a wall and the other part of the roof in an area of the mall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.