Decay …

… seems to be the theme for today’s collage, although the photo at top left came out a beautiful pink colour, despite looking a dull, decayed brown in real life.  Most surprising.  All the photos were taken on our walk this afternoon.

We started the day with breakfast at our Thai friend’s home.  They also invited two of their neighbours, and there were two other family members present.  We had corn fritters, sausage, and a small salad presented together on each person’s plate, steamed eggs in a small china cup at the side, freshly-baked cheese scones, banana cake baked in individual cupcake paper liners, and beautifully presented fresh fruit.  Such a feast!  It was lovely to meet new people and the talk around the table was really interesting.  Two cups of coffee and two and a half hours later we departed.

I’d hung out a load of washing before we left, which my sister had kindly brought in for me, so I quickly did the ironing before we went out for a walk.  The wind has been extremely strong all day, so we got buffeted quite a bit, but it was good to get out in the fresh air and get some exercise.

This evening my sister and brother-in-law had guests for dinner, whom we had first met some time ago, so it was good to reconnect with them and the chat around the table was lively and interesting.  By the time they’d left it was getting late and then there was the tidying up to do, so we are all going to bed slightly later than usual.

It has been a good day.

I am still woefully behind responding to comments on my own journal and also dipping into other blippers’ journals.  I will try to catch up as soon as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.