A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Brilliant

The male goldfinches are changing into their golden spring selves. Their new feathers will help attract a new mate for the breeding season. Unlike cardinals they do not mate for life • No hummers spotted despite knowing in my heart it’s early. I continue to stare at the feeders willing them to me!! Come North, Come Soon! • It’s turning into a mostly cloudy day with off and on showers forecasted for next week. We do need the rain, so I won’t complain too much, plus it IS April, after all • April showers bring May flowers…you knew I was going to say it, LoL! • Having a quiet Sunday pottering and puttering about both inside and outside. It’s delightful. My uke is also calling me • Have a lovely peaceful day, blip friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.