A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Patriot’s Day

Originating in Massachusetts, only five other states celebrate the third Monday in April, with Maine being one of them. Patriot’s Day commemorates the start of the American Revolutionary War. Reenactments, the running of the Boston Marathon, and a Red Sox baseball game draw the biggest crowds • Sadly today also marks the tenth anniversary of the Boston Marathon bombing. A horrific day we’ll never forget, yet out of the carnage people grew united and Boston Strong • This morning I opened the curtain to this. Little Stumpy facing the house, apparently waiting for me. I interpreted this as a “Feed Me” sign. Of course I immediately complied filling feeders and scattering nuts and seeds on the ground • I just finished making a soup for dinner. It’s now lightly raining outside making the house feel cool and damp. It could be our last one for awhile…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.